top of page

S’impliquer… Qu’est-ce que ça veut dire ? 

Votre participation contribuera à l’avancement des connaissances par une meilleure compréhension des actions qui peuvent améliorer le bien-être des personnes vivant dans des logements sociaux. Vous aurez également l’occasion d’obtenir de nouvelles connaissances et de développer de nouvelles compétences, ainsi que de nouer des relations avec vos voisin.e.s et les décideur.euse.s principaux.ales.

Starting a Bonfire

Comment participer

Vous pouvez vous impliquer dans le projet en participant aux activités communautaires à venir ou en rejoignant le comité aviseur des locataires.

 

Le comité aviseur sera composé de l’équipe de recherche et des locataires qui se réuniront pour discuter des aspects positifs et négatifs de la vie dans la communauté de la rue Bank, afin d’identifier vos besoins. Ensuite, nous nous réunirons autour de la même table et formerons un comité aviseur communautaire dont l’objectif est de discuter et de collaborer avec les cadres et les décideur.euse.s de quatre secteurs : le logement, la municipalité, les organisations communautaires et la santé. Enfin, une fois les restrictions du COVID-19 levées, nous proposerons sur place des activités communautaires auxquelles vous pourrez participer afin d’apprendre à nous connaître !

Vous pouvez également nous contacter ici à tout moment.

 

VEUILLEZ PRENDRE NOTE QU’IL Y A DES RISQUES ASSOCIÉS AVEC VOTRE PARTICIPATION

Il est possible que votre participation crée des sentiments négatifs puisque nous aborderons des questions relatives au bien-être et à votre milieu de vie. Les animateur.rice.s sont présent.e.s et disponibles pour apporter leur soutien à tou.te.s les participant.e.s tout au long du projet. Si les participant.e.s ont besoin de services, les animateur.rice.s veillent à leur apporter un soutien ou à les orienter vers les ressources locales pertinentes.

Vie privée

Votre participation à ce projet est volontaire. Cela signifie qu’en participant, vous acceptez de prendre part au projet sans aucune coercition ou pression extérieure et que vous pouvez vous retirer de l’étude à tout moment sans aucun préjudice et sans avoir à justifier votre décision. Cependant, comme les données recueillies proviendront des réunions de groupe, il sera impossible de retirer vos commentaires en cas de retrait.

 

De plus, votre acceptation ou votre refus de participer à une partie ou à l’ensemble du projet n’aura aucun effet négatif sur votre participation au reste du projet, sur vos relations avec les membres de l’équipe de recherche ou avec LCO.

 

Votre accord de participation implique également que vous acceptez que l’équipe de recherche utilise aux fins de cette recherche (articles, mémoires et thèses des membres de l’équipe d’étudiant.e.s, conférences et affiches scientifiques) les données recueillies, à condition qu’aucune information identifiante ne soit divulguée publiquement, à moins que vous n’y consentiez expressément.

  • What is an advisory committee?
    The advisory committee will consist of a group of tenants and the research team sitting down together to discuss your opinion on your environment here at Bank Street and in the neighborhood. These discussions are intended to identify your needs and to promote the individual and collective health and well-being of people living in public housing.
  • Will becoming a member impact my housing?
    No, the only goal is to improve it for you and other tenants.
  • Do you build or provide housing?
    No, this project aims to better understand housing issues within the community but the Bank Street Community Alliance is not providing housing to individuals directly. We hope the information we provide will lead to more informed decisions and more affordable housing.
  • Do you provide maintenance or repairs?
    Although we are unable to provide these services directly, we want to hear about both the positive and negative aspects of your housing and provide a space where you can freely express your concerns so that together, we can create lasting changes that will serve to enhance your environment and well-being.
Cute Girl

FAQ

Anchor - FAQ
bottom of page

Getting Involved... What does it mean? 

Your participation will contribute to the advancement of knowledge through a better understanding of actions that can improve the well-being of people living in community housing. You will also have the opportunity to gain new knowledge and develop new skills, as well as develop relationships with your neighbors and senior decision-makers.

Starting a Bonfire

How to Participate

You can get involved in the project by participating in upcoming community activities or joining the tenant advisory group.

 

The advisory group will consist of both the research team and tenants sitting down together to discuss the positive and negative aspects of living at Bank Street, in order to identify your needs. Then we will reunite around the same table and form a community advisory committee in which the goal is to discuss and collaborate with executives and decision-makers from four sectors: housing, municipality, community organizations, and health.

 

Finally, once COVID-19 restrictions are lifted, we will be onsite with community activities that you can participate in so that we can get to know each other!

 

You may also contact us here at any time. 

 

PLEASE NOTE OF RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH PARTICIPATING

It is possible that your participation creates negative feelings since we will be addressing issues regarding well-being and your living environment. Facilitators are present and available to provide support to all participants throughout the project. If participants need services, the facilitators make sure to provide support or referral to relevant local resources.

Privacy

Your participation in this project is voluntary. This means that by participating, you are agreeing to participate in the project without any coercion or external pressure and that you may withdraw from the study at any time without any prejudice and without the need to justify your decision. However, as the data collected will come from group meetings, it will be impossible to withdraw your comments in case of withdrawal.

 

In addition, your acceptance or refusal to participate in one part or in the overall project will not have any negative effect on your participation in the rest of the project, your relationship with members of the research team or with the OCH.

 

Your agreement to participate also implies that you agree that the research team may use for the purposes of this research (articles, dissertations and theses of student team members, conferences and scientific posters) the data collected provided that no identifying information is publicly disclosed unless expressly consented by you.

Cute Girl

FAQ